Eight constituencies in West Bengal will vote on 29th April 2019. One of the key constituencies that goes to poll on this day is Asansol.

The current MP of this constituency is Babul Supriyo. He is also the minister of state for heavy industries and public enterprises.

How has Asansol performed in terms of its development indicators like health gender and education so far?

Watch the video to know where does Asansol stand when compared to the rest of India.