The final phase of general election 2019 will take place on 19th May. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be contesting from Varanasi in this phase. His opponent will be Ajay Rai of INC.

While its Modi's 2nd Lok Sabha Election from this constituency, its 3rd time for Ajai Rai. In 2009, Rai contested from Varanasi on an SP ticket.

In 2014, Rai fought against Modi as a Congress Candidate, but managed to gain only 7% of the votes. Will Ajay Rai manage to emerge successfully in the temple town this election?

Watch the video to know more about the profile of the contestants.