Assembly elections will be held in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram and Delhi between November 11 and December 4 this year. Counting of votes will be held on December 8 for all the five states.

Chief Election Commissioner VS Sampath said Naxal-affected Chhattisgarh will vote first in two phases for its 90 assembly seats on November 11 and 19. Read More