15 Indian states have enacted Public Service Guarantee Act, also known as Right to Service Act (RTS) legislation, with Madhya Pradesh, Bihar, Punjab and Delhi leading the way. In terms of implementing the Right to Service Act, one thing that makes Delhi different from other states is its robust online monitoring system, called the Electronic-Service Level Agreement (eSLA), that does a handy job in facilitating the service delivery process.........Read More

Donate to IndiaSpend

Support IndiaSpend’s award-winning investigative journalism.

Your tax-deductible contribution to IndiaSpend will help us, and other publications around the country, reveal critical stories that otherwise wouldn’t be told - stories that make a difference!