Screen Shot 2014-10-19 at 10.35.42 pm

With a five-pronged contest in Maharashtra turning out to be a win for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), how did the leaders of different parties perform at the hustings?

BJP performed the best with its top five leaders winning their seats across the state. While former Chief Minister Prithviraj Chavan won his seat from Karad, other ministers like Narayan Rane lost the polls. And Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) could win only one seat in the state.

“Liked this story? is a non-profit, and we depend on readers like you to drive our public-interest journalism efforts. Donate Rs 500; Rs 1,000, Rs 2,000.”