Congress-ruled: Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Haryana, Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Goa (Till March 2012)

BJP-ruled: Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Karnataka (Till May 2013), Madhya Pradesh, Uttarakhand (Till March 2012), Himachal Pradesh (Till December 2012)

When it comes to delivering economic growth and development, who has fared better in the last five years: Congress or BJP? Read More

Donate to IndiaSpend

Support IndiaSpend’s award-winning investigative journalism.

Your tax-deductible contribution to IndiaSpend will help us, and other publications around the country, reveal critical stories that otherwise wouldn’t be told - stories that make a difference!